Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    valaree
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 15, 2018

    Right next to train station

    A bus stop right at the building entrance where lots of people wait there. Bathroom setup is not functional. Street side window is closed at all times like no window at all.
    Close to train station and restaurants. Spacious bed room.
    HEE
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 9, 2018

    Too pricey for the money even though I have no comparison.

    Small room, small bathroom, old building, centry old elevator that does not go up to the top floor.
    Kind and pleasant staff, near train station, breakfast.
    VORAPHONG ROTRUENGMART
    th

    Review Score

    10
    May 5, 2018

    Good breakfast. The room is nice and clean. Helpful staff. Has elevator. Recommended.

    Breakfast. Location. Staff. Worth the price.
    robert hamilton
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 29, 2018
    Nothing worthy of a comment.
    As noted by previous reviewers, great breakfast, spoiled us with cappacinos. Comfortable firm foam mattress, lush towels, and the charming old lift which avoided trudging our heavy suitcases upstairs. Although the hotel was right at a bus stop, the street itself was quiet without the throngs of tourists on their way to the Duomo.
    craig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018

    It was wonderful a really sweet place to stay. Everything right there to get to. Thanks so much

    everything thanks so much for the stay
    JM
    ve

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 14, 2018

    Good

    Room + balcony
    Thomas
    nl

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 14, 2018
    I didn't like it all that much. The hotel is located on the top floor of a large compartment building in an extent touristic, busy and run down area of Florence. On the floor below there is another hotel. You reach the hotel via an old and totally run down stairway where there is mold on the walls. The hotel itself is a set of rooms in what looks like a former apartment. My room was dark with a window facing a wall. All rooms I saw were on the same level next to the reception. The doors let all sounds through. So every time somebody talked, came home late etc, there was a noise. Especially in the morning from 8 when breakfast is served, as the rooms are all close to the breakfast room. The furniture is all a bit run down and some of it would need to be replaced. One morning when I returned from breakfast the cleaner had opened my for already and left it unlocked. The friendly staff speak only very little English. All in all I didn't feel very comfortable and was glad to leave.
    The breakfast was quite nice.
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marion
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 20, 2018

    Good location near station and centre.

    Very small room and bathroom. Wouldn’t stay again.
    Breakfast was adequate and location good.
    Helena
    se

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 13, 2018

    Location and breakfast were exellent and we liked our small balcony.

    The breakfast.we was excellent the best things with this hotel!
    Marilyn
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 9, 2018

    Very comfortable with obliging helpful staff

    Rickety old lift
    Breakfast was wonderful
    Lynda
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 8, 2018

    Lovely accomodation great location

    Dan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018

    Excellent, great location.

    Friendly relaxed atmosphere
    Joel
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 30, 2018

    It was an excellent stay!

    Awesome accommodations. Love the breakfast spread and the older gentleman makes an excellent cup of cappuccino. Will definately stay there again.
    Bikku
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 22, 2018
    -
    good breakfast, near train station
    Christopher
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 17, 2018

    I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence

    Can’t fault my stay
    Excellent location right in the centre of Florence and minutes from the railway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was large and clean.
    Hock Chuan
    sg

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 16, 2018

    We had a warm welcome by the senior owner though we arrived late at about 8.30pm. Feel at home.

    A bus-stop just outside the hotel.
    Warm welcome n nice breakfast.
    Catriona
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...