Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Ashis Paul
    in

    Review score

    5.0
    21 October 2018
    Rooms...old and a little musty
    Breakfast
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2018
    Nothing
    The location is very convenient. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good
    MW
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irene
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    We were in a room upstairs so the WiFi wasn’t brilliant.
    Breakfast was delicious.
    Takashi
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    13 October 2018

    I could not stand by insect (bed bag) bites and checked out one day early. I forfeited one day stay

    View from Breakfast place.
    Gillian
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2018

    Worth price and convenient

    Familyroom for three people is small
    Location is good,very convenient if you need to take train. Breakfast is excellent. And staff are very friendly
    Judy Bright
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018
    The room was small, only one person could move around the room.
    Great location and very hospitable staff.
    Anonymous
    mt

    Review score

    7.9
    9 October 2018
    Bathroom needs renovation and furniture needs upgrading
    Location, breakfast, very friendly and nice staff
    YUEH LI
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    8 October 2018
    the wifi connection is slow during the night, sometimes doesn't work at all.
    the breakfast is awesome!
    Mayra
    pr

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2018

    Excelent!!

    Service and hospitality by owners
    Fred
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    3 October 2018
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, very convenient location, and bottle of wine as a parting gift, very kind.
    Emily
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    29 September 2018
    It’s modest but comfortable and clean. Family ran business. The entire family works there: mom makes breakfast, dad makes sure your breakfast goes well and makes you coffee drinks, daughter helps around and took care of our check out. Everybody was very kind and welcoming. The only exception was the other male family member. He was dry and seemed in a bad mood - wouldn’t hurt to crack a smile from time to time! We had a wonderful stay either way! Great location and the breakfast was delicious.
    Barbara
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018

    Best small hotel ever. Clean and classy.

    Nothing.
    The breakfast actually included protein (a great change from the pure carbohydrate of rolls, bread and jams) and, as others have said, was the best in Italy. Family-run and friendly. Great location near station. Clean. Air conditioned.
    chris
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 October 2018
    All good. Old fashioned elevator. Central location.
    Heather
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shakila
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Charming and clean hotel with great location

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It’s also very conveniently located close to the station (about 5 minutes walking). Breakfast was delicious, if you see the tiramisu make sure you try it! The woman that was bringing in all the breakfast items was so sweet and hospital. This was a great place to stay!
    William
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018

    Excellent and very comfortable.

    No washcloths! Nothing major.
    The staff was so kind and helpful. Due to early tours, we only ate breakfast one morning but it was delicious with a good variety. This hotel was our favorite of all we stayed.
    Stephanie
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    3 October 2018
    the air conditioner could be improved.
    Well, I found the location good. The room was clean. It was close to the train station so we didn't have to take a cab. The breakfast was excellent. There was a lot of options and the breakfast room has a nice little terrace so you can sit out and your breakfast. The cons were, the bathroom and shower were a little small. I am 5'2" 130lbs and I found the bathroom commode and shower tight. The other thing was it was quite warm when we were there and the air conditioning in the room didn't really work that well. Barely blew out cold air. So we opened the window, You will hear some cars and street noise though. If you book here on cooler months. This wouldn't be an issue
    Armand
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    2 October 2018

    Very friendly .

    Due to flight cancellation we finally arrived at the hotel at 5 in the morning.Although check in ends at 11 pm , the owner very kindly ensured we had access to our room .
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018
    We would definitely recommend this hotel for the money. It is a basic room but very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is outstanding and the location is very convenient. Would highly recommend.
Loading reviews